Summer Plans

[ 03. 31. 16 ]

Yesterday, my friends and I got so bored that we decided to plan a hang out on the 1st of April.

It was hard for us since we’re just 13 year olds who want to see each other but have no money.

Malls weren’t an option (window shopping’s hard to do without crying okay), so we decided to go to a park. One of my friends, Lian, suggested we have a picnic and also said she’ll bring her laptop and some DVDs for us to watch. Another friend of mine, Jiannah, was quite worried for it was her first time to go to that park.

[Quite a] long story short, we thought of something else.

Lian suggested we go to her house and watch movies (through her laptop, of course) at the roof. I, on the other hand, suggested they go to my place and, they agreed.

Now you see, this was quite of a problem to me.

First, I never invited anyone over at my place ever before. Second, people at my house aren’t really that friendly (except for my aunt). Third, and last, I don’t know how to tell it to my grandmother. My grandmother is practically the “boss” of the house and should always be notified when something house-related happens ….. and she can also be quite scary at times so.

On the good side, when I told my mom about it, she agreed to let Jiannah and Lian come over at our house. I pleaded for her to tell it to my grandma and she agreed to do it, but I don’t know if she’s told her yet (I will ask her later, though).

Anyway, the only activities we have planned out on that day would be to watch movies and eat. Lian said she’ll have a photoshoot, but that doesn’t really count. Now, this is the part where I need your help. We don’t have any more ideas of what to do, so if you have any suggestions, please comment them! They will be highly appreciated 🙂

af

One thought on “Summer Plans

Leave a comment