Summer With Bits of School

[ 03. 29. 16 ]

Early in the morning, about 30 minutes past 8, my mom dropped me off at school. You may be wondering, “Why did you go to school? Isn’t it summer in the Philippines?”

Well, yes, it is summer, but I’m in 7th grade, I’m part of the Junior High School. And, what does that mean? Clearance. Yes, the ever so deadly clearance.

All I did was fix my clearance because I was missing one signature and went home already. And it became the causal day, with me talking to two of my closest friends whom I consider my best friends, having a ThatcherJoe marathon and playing Vlogger Go Viral (it’s so addicting, sorry). When all of a sudden, I remembered the introduction video I filmed yesterday.

I’m not gonna lie, it was bad. So I thought, “Why don’t I fix it and film again?” And, guess what?

I did film again.

I’m actually happy with how the re-filmed introduction video turn out to be. It was way better than the first try because I seemed to be less shy. Unfortunately, I still can’t edit the video because I use my mom’s laptop but she forgot it at work and she was on leave today, but I will definitely notify you when I already do and also when I post it so I could leave a link in one of my blog posts 🙂 I also tried to film my channel’s second video, but it failed miserably so I guess I just have to film it tomorrow!

The day became ordinary after that, but after I took a bath, I checked my Samsung tablet (yes, I’m not an Apple user) for notifications and was surprised to see one from *Ate Via. Ate Via’s the president and editor-in-chief of the Blue Flame a.k.a our school publication a.k.a my club. Apparently, she’s asking for photos about the Freshie’s Night (provided with proper captions and credits) and from reading that, I instantly panicked. I have quite a low club grade (cause I’m very shy and don’t participate much), so I wanted to make up for it and I believed that was the opportunity to fix that grade.

In the end, I ended up sending her two photos. Just two photos. I just hope that’d be fine and that I could have quite a high club grade for the fourth quarter.

To summarize my day, it was a usual summer day with bits of school haunting me. Well, at least there were just two parts of my day that are related to school. I hope tomorrow will be free from school stuff, though.

*Ate – a Filipino term used to address a woman older than the speaker

af

Leave a comment