You Came

My dad said I was his queen. I believed that, and also believed I was the queen of everything and, even, everyone. That is until you came. Until you became my heart’s king and until you ruined my belief. My belief of being the queen of all when I couldn’t even be your heart’s queen.

Before, “friendzone” was just one of the world’s simple words, yet when you came, it became complicated and real. It became a word that was too painful to even hear, like the pain that was only present in my dreams but is now a nightmare beside me.

I told myself to look at reality would be the last on my list. I planned a life filled with pure imagination that would make me look at the brighter things in life. But, you came. You came and I was forced to see reality, forced to look at the pain walking towards me.

Can you be Europe, and I Asia, so you’ll stick with me through the years the others would be drifting?

But, you see, I know you wouldn’t be my Europe.

And yet, even when the world comes crashing down, when the etherics split open, when my last breath would be heard and last goodbye said, I will still love you. And I know your eyes will still be fixed in front of the road, only taking small glances by your side as you become North America who left Asia.

af

Leave a comment